Timing is Everything

You were the one I gave my heart to, the one I told everything.

I was so into you I even had the courage to sing.

Every time I saw you my frown turned upside down.

My heart began to speed up and I knew that I was found.

I was lost in a terrible place full of darkness and hate.

But you were the one who brought me to my new found fate.

I thank you for everything you have done.

I know now my suffering is over and I have found my one.

My soul mate.. my other half… you were my missing puzzle pice to make this life complete.

You were the sun in my day and the moon in my night.

You were the only thing I ever wanted in my sight.

My shining prince in armor, I wanted to adore you.

But something made me want more too.

I don’t know what it was but it just changed my life.

Then out of no where you wanted to make me your wife.

That scared the shit out of me, I guess I just needed the time.

It seemed something was missing from this complicated rhyme.

But all I know now is that you were the one to help me become who I am today.

I just wanted to let you know that everything is going to be okay.

Leave a comment